Book Now

New West Symphony: Masters of Melody

New West Symphony: Masters of Melody

October 01, 2022 View Website
Sat, Oct. 1, 2022 – Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
Timeless melodies lead us from the heights of ecstasy to the depths of despair. Mozart’s “Jupiter” Symphony and classic melodies from Mexico and The Great American Songbook connect us to our past and carry us through our lives.


Irving Berlin | “Alexander’s Ragtime Band”

Stephen Foster | “Beautiful Dreamer”

WC Handy | “Saint Louis Blues”

Gershwin | Fascinating Rhythm

Giovanni Bottesini | Double Bass Concerto No. 2 in B Minor

Xavier Foley | Soul Bass, II. “Chorus”

Ramirez | “La Malagueña”

Carillo | “Sabor A Mi”

Unknown | La Adelita

Juan Díaz del Moral and Emilio D. Uranga | “Allá en el Rancho Grande”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Symphony No. 41, “Jupiter”


Michael Christie, conductor
Xavier Foley, double bass
Hermanos Herrera, guest ensemble
Brighton Thomas, guest vocalist

Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
2100 Thousand Oaks Blvd
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

Find a Place to Stay

Don’t miss out on booking the perfect Southern California getaway!